Finally had a chance to take a pic of my Sofi Surprise!

Thanks for my Sofi Surprise!

Due to the dull weather here and the inability to track down a memorable photo location, as well as the lack of creativity in making a plan here, please accept my humble indoor photo :laughing:

I will be repurposing this into a necklace as soon as I get my hands on the components and a small drillbit :face_with_monocle:

15 Likes

Received and reserved @sheldonlkumm! Thanks so much :slight_smile: :sparkles:

4 Likes

Hi, I’m new to Softi, I received my pebble today and even though I don’t know why I was sent it or the story behind my pebble I actually love it, today was starting out to be a really bad day then it arrived and made me smile and took my mind of things for a while and maybe my day won’t feel as bad. If you could explain the story/idea behind the pebbles I would really appreciate it. Thank you for listening x

15 Likes

Hey @xxbabydollxx!

I had the exact same reaction :slight_smile:
I was not sure what the purpose or intent of the pebble was.
I laughed so hard because was not expecting it.

That’s when someone gave me the idea to repurpose it into a necklace.
She said that when you don’t know the purpose of something, it just means it’s a blank canvas and that gives you the opportunity to create the purpose.
She said that because it brought on laughter; if I wear it around my neck it will serve as a personal reminder of just that. Laughter. Spontaneous laughter to be precise. And I found that to be more than enough of a reason for having it :slight_smile:

Regarding the story behind the pebbles, I actually just received a mailer from Sofi today with a roundup of some important articles; one of which was in part an explanation of the origin of these pebbles. I will link it below.