Needing advice for sleep and anxiety

Hi all, I’m new to Sofi and looking some some advice. Came off my anxiety medication due to side effects and am now winging it lol. Taking Valerian when needed and started taking magnesium and other vitamins to help ease things, meditating aswell. Sleep can be very erratic which led me to Sofi. Is there anything else you recommend for me to help me sleep and keep me settled.
Kelly

4 Likes

Evening @kells4 and welcome to the treehouse. The first two target states we are working on are sleeplessness and anxiety and the first ten plants we are looking to activate and test with pioneers dit different and sometimes shared pathways between those two … so I hope you will stay with us for the journey and we can hopefully make some useful discoveries together to help with more calm. I am also burning in @pamelaspence into this conversation in case she can share anything with you in advance of us bringing our formulations. Welcome on board xx :pray:

3 Likes

Thanks @Kaveh - though burning me in felt a bit uncomfortable :laughing::mage:

Hello @kells4 and welcome to the Treehouse. I’m the sofi medical herbalist and it’s lovely to have you with us.

That’s a big change your body is getting used to and well done for using all the other tools you have available. Have you got on well with the valerian you’ve been taking? And how long since you stopped your medication?

I think the key thing is to be consistent. Keep doing the things every day even if some days are not as good as others. It’s consistency that will get you there!

With the sofi herbs we’d love you to get into a good routine so that you are taking your dose every day at roughly the same time. Journalling in your app will allow you to see you progress over time and notice patterns.

The first herbs we are working with support people with both anxiety and sleep challenges so they sound perfect for you.