FEATURE REQUEST: Sync with Trackers

I wasn’t sure where to plug this in so feel free to move it elsewhere.

Since you have journaling on the app, why not enable it to sync with trackers (i.e Fitbit) that track your sleep? That way you’d have the whole picture, not just what we’re journaling.

2 Likes

Love this comment. For the next sprint we would love to hand shake with Apple Health and Google Fit to get a broader picture. What do you think? Should we prioritise this? KM

5 Likes

Before responding I’ll need to install Google Fit on my tablet (had to uninstall it from my phone as something’s eating up the space). I want to to see what sleep data shows up there vs the FitBit app.

1 Like

That would be fantastic! I’m eager to learn how to improve my ‘Deep restorative sleep’ as I get very little according to Google fit on my watch4 , :crossed_fingers::grin:

2 Likes

I was wondering the same… I have been tracking sleep in AutoSleep with my Apple Watch for a couple years now - would be great just to give permissions in Apple Health to handshake with Sofi :slightly_smiling_face:

3 Likes

That would be amazing. Let us know if you think it’s any good and we will definitely see if we should prioritise this piece of development in our next development sprint! Happy Wednesday and hope you managed some decent sleep! KM

1 Like

I totally agree K! I am copying the sofi talent on product and statistical science to take note! Thank you so much for that feedback. I think fair to say definitely on the next sprint! @filipe @Kirill @enricovarano lets start thinking about this!

One question K, do you know how accurate the data is and how consistent the data is (ie every night, couple of nights a week, intermittent)? KM

1 Like

GoogleFit on my tablet isn’t picking up sleep from FitBit on my phone. I don’t know if I need to install the FitBit app on my tablet for this to work.