App update problems

His all I’m very new to this app and idea, so I’m just wondering if anyone could help me out, when the app got updated, I lost my few days of journaling and have had to start again from the start.

3 Likes

I have been logged out of my app and not able to login or get a password reset

3 Likes

Hi James,
We’ve been fixing this issue today. Could you please log out, log back in and see if you got your journals back?

3 Likes

Hi @devshi
Sorry to hear. We haven’t changed anything in authentication/accounts though. Could you please let me know what happens when you try to log in?

3 Likes

@devshi and please make sure you are using a “log in” option and not a new account creation :slightly_smiling_face:

3 Likes

Hi I have logged out and back in it seems to have given me my journals back but snot the days I logged them in for though.

3 Likes

Hi Kirill

I try to login, but says credentials are wrong, yet I can login into the treehouse. When I request password reset on the app, it says one is sent but I do not receive any password reset link.

I have checked my junk folder and there is nothing in there. But treehouse login works fine.

Regards
Dev

2 Likes

Hi @devshi,

Thank you for the update - it is a huge help .

Just to note, the treehouse and sofi app are technically separate platforms /accounts, so it may be the case that a saved password for the treehouse is not the same password for the sofi app or vice versa - and naturally, updating one will not affect the other.

We hope to get to the bottom of this ASAP, but should that clear anything up, please let me know :pray: :raised_hands:

Thank you again!

2 Likes

Hi
Will wait for resolution with app as can’t login or reset password.

Regards
Dev

3 Likes

Our dev team is looking into this!

2 Likes

Hi Kiril

Still unable to get a link to reset password on the sofi app

Regards
Dev

2 Likes

Hi Kiril

I am still not getting a password reset link and am unable to login into the app.

3 Likes